Marathon shoes…and a new idea ;)

Posted on April 19, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I know I know…I’m shocked too! A post, a random post?! I’m excited too 🙂 I’m going to begin breaking in my marathon shoes. Trouble is, I stepped outside the box at TJ Maxx one day and impulsively bought these…

Mizuno Wave Riders…they are a neutral shoe and I had every intention of wearing them at work. Until, I ran on the treadmill with them on the other day. I always wear Saucony Hurricane shoes, which are a stability shoe. But these Mizuno’s felt really good 🙂  However, I don’t want to change things up too much before my first marathon…so here are the new Marathon Saucony Hurricanes that I will start to break in soon.

 

Anyhow…my new idea? To get myself motivated to post a little more often, I’m thinking about starting a weekly post called “Tune in Tuesdays”. A lot of people ask me what kind of music I listen to when I run. I have quite the variety on my playlists. So Tune in Tuesday gives us an opportunity to share our favorite running tunes! Let me know your thoughts 🙂 Would you participate with me by sharing your favorite running tunes?!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Wife. Daughter. Nurse. Student. Cupcake and cookie lover. Marathoner!!! Soon-to-be triathlete!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

