You Are So Lucky!

Posted on November 1, 2012. Filed under: running |

You are so lucky to have 2 posts from me in 1 day!! So I haven’t mentioned this before, but I have a goal for the month of November. This goal is part of Monica‘s at Run Eat Repeat November Pile On the Miles Challenge!

So what is my monthly goal…120 miles! That comes to an average of 30 miles per week. This is a very attainable goal for me, but it’s certainly going to take some time prioritization and getting off my rear in the mornings 🙂 Dress warm and head outdoors!!! Which by the way, I WILL post about cold weather running this weekend 🙂 Anyhow, I will be keeping myself accountable and tracking my miles on Daily Mile. And if I were smart enough I would know how to put the widget on the sidebar. So, if anyone has any information on how to master the widgets, I’d take any advice!

What are your November goals? Are you part of any fun challenges to pile on the miles rather than pack on the pounds?!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “You Are So Lucky!”

RSS Feed for Miles With Missy Comments RSS Feed

My November goal is a bit of survival and hopefully finding a way to run more. Your mileage sounds dreamy. Sounds like a great place to start. It is always easier for me to run in the cold if I know someone else is doing the same thing.

You are going through trying times from what I’ve read on your blog and my heart goes out to you and your family. I have been sending many prayers your way. One of my favorite quotes is “Never underestimate the power of prayer” unknown author. Yes, it is much easier to run in the cold, or the heat! when you know someone is right there with you 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Wife. Daughter. Nurse. Student. Cupcake and cookie lover. Marathoner!!! Soon-to-be triathlete!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

