I am a Professional…

Posted on November 30, 2012. Filed under: running |

So today I was trying to figure out the self timer on the camera that I’ve had for only a couple of years. I’m really a great photographer. I tried to do a little action photo shoot all by myself. With a point and shoot Canon. Well then…These are like professional quality here peeps!! Check it out 🙂

Before my run...and I finally figured out the self timer!

Before my run…and I finally figured out the self timer!

Still attempting to jump!

Still attempting to jump!

What the hell is this pose?

What the hell is this pose?

Action Attempt 1

Action Attempt 1

Fine, I give up on the action shit...Just pose already and be happy I figured out the self timer!

Fine, I give up on the action shit…Just pose already and be happy I figured out the self timer!

 

By the way…Hubs laughed incredibly hard when I told him, and showed him the proof of my professional quality action photo shoot. Told me I should post them and send them to people. Real nice babe.

So not that any of you care, but I’m sure you runners understand, when you gotta go, you gots.to.go. Now. So…one of the reasons I usually start my runs out with the 1 mile loop in my neighborhood is so that if I have to go within that first mile, I know I’m close to home. Well, today, I.Had.to.Go. Anyhow…I got my final 5 miles in for the month of November. At the end of October I signed up with Monica at RER. She started a Pile on the Miles (POTM) 2012 challenge. I set a goal for 120 miles total for the month of November. Today was the last day of the challenge and I ended the month with 141 miles. Enough chat about that though because I’m going to bless you amazing readers with a recap in a day or two.

Last run of POTM 2012! 30 miles for the week!

Last run of POTM 2012! 30 miles for the week! And no, I don’t have to pee, even though it looks like I had to go. 

And because I want everyone to know how incredibly productive I have been, I got most of my Christmas list done, and I just have to start shopping. But I also got my Christmas cards done AND ordered! Before December 1st peeps. This is a frickin record for me. Usually I don’t even order them until almost Christmas, then I end up paying full price (missing all the free shipping codes and 50% codes I get emailed to me) and express overnight shipping that usually costs more than the cards themselves. Then in order the actually get them in the mail before Christmas I curse, kick and scream, and finish a bottle of Moscato and chase it with a case of beer. This year, I got them done (I even did 2 of them to see which one the Hubs liked best!!) early, approved by the hubs, took advantage of the 50% off code, free shipping, AND I even ordered prints from a Sturgis trip August. Holy shit. Talk about gettin shit done! Hopefully I don’t leave them sit on the counter and wait to get them in the mail until right before Christmas…or else I will have to curse, kick and scream, and consume some tasty alcohol to get them in the mail on time.

Here is a little someone who wants to say HI and he’ll be making an appearance on the Christmas card this year 🙂

Is he not the cutest damn min pin you've ever seen?!

Is he not the cutest damn min pin you’ve ever seen?!

Do you do a family Christmas card or letter? 

Did anyone have any fun goals for November that you’ve accomplished?? AND…where the hell did November go??!! Seriously, it’s December 1st tomorrow?!!

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Wife. Daughter. Nurse. Student. Cupcake and cookie lover. Marathoner!!! Soon-to-be triathlete!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

