Another upcoming event…

Posted on July 31, 2013. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , |

Guess what I signed up for?? On August 31st, I will be running my 6th half marathon in St. Paul, MN!!

I signed up for the Women Rock Half marathon. I am from MN so I love somewhat local races. I love the Twin Cities, especially downtown St. Paul, so what better way to see the big city!! AND….it might be my birthday weekend, so I must celebrate! And since we are up there, we are going to the Great MN Get Together (aka..the MN State Fair!) after I run the half. A little crazy. I know. Who wants to run a half marathon and then walk around fairgrounds with 200,000 other people? At least I won’t feel guilty about eating the fair food and rehydrating with Blue Moon and Miller Lite. Just a little fun fact…I’m only allowed to drink 2 Blue Moon beers and then I get cut off. Miller Lite or Premium Light are safe afterwards, but apparently if I have more Blue Moon I get a little sassy.

Anyhow…I’m not sure if I want to make this a PR race, or just for fun. I have no idea what the elevation chart looks like (because it is not on the website!!), but I do know there are a few hills in St. Paul. Either way, I will have fun and I might even run with my phone for once. I’m not sure yet.

And because I think you need a little humor…

The underwear create the muffintop?

The underwear create the muffintop?

If I would’ve known it was the underwear this whole time, I would’ve bought these a LONG time ago.

Who else is running the Women Rock series in MN??!!!!

Is anyone else going to the MN State Fair?!

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Another upcoming event…”

RSS Feed for Miles With Missy Comments RSS Feed

I’m probably going to spectate the women rock half, and may also check out the state fair. You have to get the beergarita, its super delicious!

I will have to check that out!!! I’ve heard they are good 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Wife. Daughter. Nurse. Student. Cupcake and cookie lover. Marathoner!!! Soon-to-be triathlete!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

